Adults Rock Climbing Course

From AUD $329.00
  • Duration: 3 Hours (approx.)
  • Location: Brisbane, QLD
  • Product code: PS-ADULTS

If the vertical world is calling you, but you don’t know where to start, our Adults Rock Climbing Course is just the ticket!

South East Queensland has a vibrant climbing community and a spectacular variety of vertical terrain, but it can be hard to get your foot in the door. At Pinnacle Sports, we have the solution – a 4 week climbing course designed to give you a big head start on your climbing career! Join us for 6 climbing sessions at 3 different venues, offering the opportunity to hone your technique in a variety of environments.

The Adults Climbing Course takes the guesswork out of getting your start in climbing. We’ll select the best climbs for your ability and provide tips and coaching on efficient body movement and technique. Our courses are positive, encouraging, heaps of fun, and of course, they’re a great way to get social and meet other climbers.

Welcome to the Brisbane climbing scene!

Our guides:

Our awesome guides are highly trained, fully accredited, and totally stoked! They’ll provide you with all the gear you’ll need - harness, helmet, climbing shoes, and all other safety equipment. All you’ll need is a water bottle and snacks, appropriate clothing, and enclosed shoes for getting around the crag.

Your guides will also take care of all the ropes and rigging, so you can leave the technical stuff to them. That said, if you’re interested in learning how to construct your own climbing and abseiling anchors, our 2-day Top Rope Course is the ideal next step.

Locations:

The Adults Rock Climbing Course is 6 sessions running in three locations, each with their own distinct environment:

  • Kangaroo Point Cliffs 6-9pm
    These historic cliffs are an unmistakable landmark and a true Brisbane icon. Affectionately known as KP to climbers, this truly unique urban crag boasts hundreds of routes that cater to all levels of ability. Best of all, giant floodlights mean you can climb day or night at any time of the year!

  • Indoor Climbing Gym 6-9pm
    For those new to the sport, right through to seasoned veterans, the climbing gym has proved a powerful training tool in the modern climber’s arsenal. The controlled indoor environment makes it an ideal place for us to work on the finer points of climbing technique - rain, hail or shine!

  • Mt Ngungun, Glasshouse Mountains 8am to 12 noon
    Located 60 minutes north of Brisbane, the Glasshouse Mountains are another iconic climbing venue. Deservedly popular, Mt Ngungun features routes for climbers of all stripes - from short, punchy routes nestled deep among the ferns, to soaring, atmospheric cracks with incredible views. This is true-blue Queensland climbing and an experience you won’t forget.

Fitness Requirements:

Can’t do a pull-up? Don’t worry – technique is much more important than strength! However, you will need a moderate level of fitness to get to the summit of Mt Ngungun, which involves approximately 45 minutes of hiking with ropes and gear in your pack.

Why choose Team Pinnacle?

With more than 15 years of experience, Pinnacle Sports is South East Queensland’s leading provider of rock climbing and abseiling training and experiences. We work closely with Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service (QPWS) and other management organisations to ensure that our outdoor activities are fully permitted and environmentally sound. Our reputation for high quality outdoor experiences has been built on low instructor to participant ratios, meaning you get more time to do the rad stuff! Here at Team Pinnacle, we love all things vertical and we’re looking forward to sharing our passion with you.

The Fine Print:

  • All participants must be at least 15 years old

  • Waivers must be completed by all participants. Where participants are under 18 years of old this must be signed by a parent or legal guardian.

  • This activity is subject to minimum and maximum numbers to run. In the event that the minimum number of participants are not available, the activity may be rescheduled.

  • In the event of wet weather, your session will be rescheduled for the next week (unless other arrangements are made with your guide as a group).

  • Not recommended during pregnancy



Course 2

Wednesday March 6 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Wednesday March 13 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday March 15 Indoor 6-9pm

Wednesday March 20 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday March 23 Glasshouse 8-12

Wednesday March 27 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 3 WOMEN ONLY

Tuesday March 26 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Tuesday April 2 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday April 5 Indoor 6-9pm

Tuesday April 9 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday April 13 Glasshouse 8-12

Tuesday April 16 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 4

Wednesday May 1 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Wednesday May 8 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday May 10 Indoor 6-9pm

Wednesday May 14 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday May 18 Glasshouse 8-12

Wednesday May 22 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 5

Tuesday June 4 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Tuesday June 11 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday June 14 Indoor 6-9pm

Tuesday June 18 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday June 22 Glasshouse 8-12

Tuesday June 25 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 6

Wednesday July 3 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Wednesday July 10 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday July 12 Indoor 6-9pm

Wednesday July 17 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday July 20 Glasshouse 8-12

Wednesday July 24 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 7

Tuesday August 6 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Tuesday August 13 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday August 16 Indoor 6-9pm

Tuesday August 20 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday August 24 Glasshouse 8-12

Saturday August 27 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 8

Wednesday September 4 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Wednesday September 11 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday September 13 Indoor 6-9pm

Wednesday September 18 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday September 21 Glasshouse 8-12

Wednesday September 25 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 9

Tuesday October 1 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Tuesday October 8 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday October 11 Indoor 6-9pm

Tuesday October 15 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday October 19 Glasshouse 8-12

Tuesday October 22 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm


Course 10

Wednesday November 6 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Wednesday November 13 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Friday November 15 Indoor 6-9pm

Wednesday November 20 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm

Saturday November 23 Glasshouse 8-12

Wednesday November 27 Kangaroo Point 6-9pm